Senior Boys Cycling Auckland Champs!

September 05, 2017 at 8:48 AM

Congratulations to all our Cycling teams who have had a great winter season of racing at the Auckland Team Time Trial Series. When the points were tallied following the final race day of the season, the Senior A boys placed first securing the gold medal the Auckland champions title! 

There was further success with the Junior A Girls placing 3rd overall, Junior A Boys and our Senior A girls placing 4th overall. The U14 Girls and U14 Boys teams also placing 1st in their raves on the final day of racing but did not secure a series placing. 

This is a fantastic achievement and we wish all our cyclists the best for this weekend as they compete in New Zealand Secondary School Individuals Championship.

Senior A Boys – Auckland Champions
Daniel Whitburn, Sam Titter-Dower, Callum Walsh, Dylan McCullough, Ryan church, Jacob Hann
Zac Cantell-Roberts, Cameron Manley

Junior A Girls 3rd overall
Sacha McLeod, Emma Hannan, Niamh Bilsborough, Zara Jancys

Over previous weeks, some students also competed in the individual points race series with great results:
Callum Walsh                    GOLD U17 Boys
Ruby Spring                       GOLD U13 Girls
Sophie de Vries                 GOLD U14 Girls
Sacha McLeod                  GOLD U15 Girls
Harry Hannan                   SILVER U13 Boys
Ben Connell                       SILVER U14 Boys
Maddy Clarke                   BRONZE U16 Girls

Back to News List