Saint Kentigern Students Achieve Their International Academic Dreams

April 15, 2019 at 12:40 PM

The College Student Futures department supports and facilitates our students’ preparation for the transition from College to future tertiary study, employment, or gap experiences for them to progress into successful and fulfilling futures in the world of work and study.

The importance of contemporary, future-oriented career education cannot be overemphasised and is of equal importance to those continuing to university, as it is for those who choose to follow an alternative route. The Student Futures department plays a significant role in the progression of every student. Their progress is carefully monitored, and guidance is continually available. Student Futures continually introduces new initiatives to increase the scope and relevance of careers education for every student, to ensure that it is an integral part of his or her time at the College.

Many of our students who graduate with NCEA and IB Diplomas pursue places at some of the best universities in the world. The list below names the students who with the support of the Student Futures department together with the teaching and learning and the pastoral care teams, elected to follow an international tertiary study pathway:

Acceptance to Overseas Universities 2013 -2019


Hannah Blake - University of Michigan (Football)
Harry Church - Brown University, Rhode Island
Jason Hsiao - University of California, San Diego (Biochem)
Kieran Richards - East Tennessee State University
Billy Simpson - St Francis College, Brooklyn (Water Polo)
Liam Stoica - The Savannah College of Art and Design (Tennis)
Joel Vaiangina - Panola College, Texas
Edward Wilkes - Washington University, St Louis
William Zhang - Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia

Ben Staite - ANU
Nick Kirk - Monash University
Leo Chow - University of New South Wales, BAviation
Emma Hitchcock - University of Sydney, BCom/BAdvanced Studies 
Ryan King - University of New South Wales, Computer Science
Sam Scott - University of Sydney, BCom
Anny Su - University of Melbourne, BSc 

Andrew Chen - Oxford University
Lawrence Liang - University of Exeter, Zoology
Akshay Mor - Kings College, London (Biomed Eng)
Abigail Pool - Durham University (Law)
George Wu - University College London (Medicine)


Alex McRobbie - Teikyo University, Sports Science 


George Adamson - Columbia University, New York
George Andrew - Grand Canyon University (Football) 
Cole Brann - Northeastern University, Boston (Rowing)
Freddie Cashmore-Chatwin - McKendree University, Illinois (Tennis)
Josephine Crawford - AMDA College & Conservatory of the Performing Arts (Dance)
Matthew  Mulyadi - D&E College, West Virginia (Tennis)
Karan Nalam - Florida Atlantic University (Golf)
Alysha Nowacki - Washburn University, Kansas (Tennis)
Braydon Robinson - Marymount Manhattan College, New York (Academic)
Charles Spragg - University of Wisconsin-Madison (Football)
Shaylee Syme - Hillsborough Community College, Florida (Tennis)
Sam Titter-Dower - SCAD in Savannah Georgia USA (Cycling)
James Uhlenberg - Michigan State University (Athletics)
Gorgi van Lienen - Post University Connecticut (Football)
Caitlin Ward - Western Carolina, Cullowhee, North Carolina (Tennis)
Amber Whitley - Middle Tennessee State University (Football)

Owen Fan - ANU, Linguistics
Steven Guo - University of Melbourne, Commerce
Lloyd Hsieh - University of Melbourne, Design (architecture)
Jimmy Huang - University of Melbourne
Sophie Maehl - University of Sydney, Arts
Tate McGregor - University of Melbourne, Chemical Engineering
Max Wang - ANU, Economics and International Relations
Tony Wang - University of Melbourne, Chemistry and Mathematics
Brendan Waters - University of Sydney Engineering (Aeronautical) (Space)

Julien Landrey - Loughborough University London 
Risa Miyaura - Kings College, London, Medicine 
Jim Thorogood - Kings College, London Economics and Politics
Lanlie Zheng - Kings College, London

South Korea
Chris Lee - Sungkyunkwan University


Edward Barry - University of Pennsylvania (Rowing)
Luke Johnson - Columbia University, North Carolina (Football)
Jonathan Lee - University of Pennsylvania (Academic)
Henry Mellsop - Stanford University (Academic)
Dylan Morris - Georgia State University (Football)
Sophie Stewart-Hobbs - University of Kentucky (Football)
Liam Williams - University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (Football)
Connor Williamson - Winthrop University (Tennis)
Jong Yun (John) Won - Purdue University, Indiana (Academic)

Has Brooke - University of Sydney, Engineering & Commerce
Douglas Gibson - University of Sydney, Engineering (Civil)
James Hansen - University of Sydney, Engineering & Commerce
Andrew Hsieh - University of New South Wales
Cameron Low - University of Sydney, Engineering & Project Management
Joanna Mao - University of Melbourne, BDesign
Benjamin Rutherford - University of Melbourne, BSc 
Alfie Robertson - University of Sydney, Commerce (Liberal Studies)
Wing Kei Tang - University of Sydney Commerce (Liberal Studies) 

Victoria Zhu - NYU Abu Dhabi


J'aime Bellingham - Des Moines Area Community College (Golf)
Reid Burrows - Flager College, Florida (Tennis)
Alex Clark - Bethany College, USA (Football)
Hanna English - Saint Mary’s College of California (Athletics)
Joanna Kim - Fresno State (Golf)
Ayden Lamont - Princeton (Rowing)
William Matheson - Columbia University (Academic)
Ross McPhie - California State University, Fullerton (Football)
Andrew Qi - Carleton College, waitlist, Princeton (Academic)
Bella Richards - Hofstra University, Long Island (Football)
Trent Smith - Xavier University, Cincinnati, Ohio (Tennis)
Matthew Swiatek - Bowdoin University, Maine (Academic)
Lulu Tuilotolava - Ohio University (Hockey) 
Yi Wen Wong - Boston University, Massachusetts 2016
Shuo Yang - University of Chicago (Academic)
Sarah Zhang - Cornell University (Academic) 

Deborah Cheng  - Monash University 
Shenny Chiu - ANU 
Brad den Heijer - University of Melbourne
Aaron Leng - Monash University 
Merry Liu - Melbourne University
Daniel Ng
James Yang  - ANU Canberra 

Nick Hood - Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University (APU) 


Aditya Arolkar - University of California, Berkeley (Academic)
Kelly Drew - University of Louisiana, Lafayette Sport (Tennis)
Leba Korovau - Missouri Western State (Basketball)
Sarah Li  - Colby College, Maine (Academic)
Cordelia Oh - University of California (Academic)
Arun Prakash - University of California (Academic)
Edi Stoica - Wichita State University, Kansas Sports (Tennis)

Edward Ma - ANU
Sian Seeley - Monash University 


Adam Carter - San Joaquin Delta College, California (Basketball)
Mack Dalton - Queen’s University of Charlotte  (Tennis)
Ben Elias - NYU – Film School (Academic)
Matthew Lieshout - Spring Hill College, Alabama (Football)
Melanie Lindemann - Northeastern University, Boston (Academic)
Max Lowndes - Brown University, Providence, Rhode Island (Rowing)
Jolene Muir - Lipscomb University, Nashville (Football)
Lucas Sachs - New York University  (Academic)
Jacob Swiatek - Northwestern University, Chicago (Academic)
Rachel Swindell - Eastern Washington University  (Tennis)
Nicole Tan - Colorado College, Colorado Springs (Academic)

Rhianna Busler - Monash University 
Patrick Gu - University of Melbourne
Jack Gudgeon - University of Melbourne
Mitchell Hill - University of Melbourne
Joe Liu - Adelaide University, Medical School
Gibson Lu - University of Queensland
Paul Park - University of Sydney

Alexi Carlier - Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne

Susan Ji - Hong Kong University 


Carli Davis - Rollins College, Florida (Tennis)
James Gardner - NYU Abu Dhabi (Academic)
Ryan Henderson - Eastern Illinois (Tennis)
Calvin Opperman - University of Cincinnati (Football)

Lorenz Bartsch - Charite University, Berlin

Back to News List