Middle School Leaders Appointed for Semester 1

February 02, 2016 at 4:20 PM

Congratulations to the Year 10 students who have been appointed as Middle School Student Leaders for Semester 1. This provides the students the chance to serve in a leadership role for the first half of the year before handing the reins over to a new team to lead in the second semester. This gives a greater number of students the opportunity to serve in this role. They were selected after consultation with teaching staff, the Middle School Heads of House and senior management.

The students were acknowledged at the first Middle School assembly of the term by Head of Middle School, Mr Duncan McQueen and were presented with their badges by Head of College, Mr Steve Cole. In addressing the assembly, Mr McQueen said that these students have demonstrated the characteristics of Saint Kentigern Way in their daily life and behaviour. He said he has the utmost of confidence and faith in the new leaders and that we will be hearing them speak in future assemblies and Chapel services.

We wish them well and look forward to their contributions during Semester 1.


Ben Franich, Valance Yates, Jann Kruiswijk, Margaret Li, Daniel Woud, Emma Sampson, Lucy Hunter


Lucas Osborne, Mikayla Monk, Stella Cressey, Nic Scarborough, Nico Dudek, Jonathan Twyman, Olivia Overfield


Ben Lowe, Angus Campbell, Mathew Turner, Isobel Merrie, Kayla Robertson-Tekii, Tom Pettit, Gemma Laverick


Ollie Williams, Lucy Wienk, Beck Robson, Harrison Dakin, Alex Hynds, Sam Haddon, Cindy Zhu


Back to News List