Boys' School Year 8 Auckland Cross Country Champs

September 12, 2013 at 3:47 PM

Congratulations to our Year 7 and 8 Boys’ School cross country teams who had a superb day of racing at the Auckland Championships. The Year 7 team placed second whilst the Year 8 team were crowned Auckland Champions!

The teams gained entry to the championships after winning the Eastern Zone event. Held at the Pukekohe A&P Grounds, the Auckland event took place on a very wet day making underfoot condition slippery but as it was reasonably warm, the boys were looking forward to running in the rain.

Each event had up to 100 competitors and approximately ten zones were represented. Our boys were entered into the team event and both year groups ran superbly well and stuck to the plan with precision! Well done boys, a great outcome!

Year 7 Team: Liam Batts, Chris Zhang, Tom Moloney, Lucas Osborne, Josh Hawkesby-Lyne, Jack Dufaur and Max Tierney.

Year 8: Charlie Knox; Dylan Bartholomew; Max Shorter; Roni Chapman; Connor Lewis; Grayson Gaze; George Beggs.

Back to News List