2022 Girls’ School Prefect Team

February 04, 2022 at 4:26 PM

Girls’ School students gathered on the Corran House lawn for their first assembly and Chapel Service of 2022 to mark the commissioning of this years’ prefect team. It was a proud moment for the newly elected Head Girl, Brooke Rowntree and Deputy Head Girl, Chloe Ira as they pledged to honour their new responsibilities.

Girls’ School Principal, Ms Juliet Small acknowledged that each prefect has demonstrated leadership qualities across a range of activities and expressed confidence that they will serve and lead the school with distinction.

Brooke and Chloe were called on to accept their duties as Head Girl and Deputy Head Girl, followed by the prefect team. The girls then collectively responded to the pledge to serve Saint Kentigern Girls’ School to the best of their ability, demonstrating pride in all they do and with a sense of care and friendship for all girls and staff.

Reverend Reuben Hardie concluded the service by reminding the girls to be the best they can be and to strive for their personal best every day in every way.

Please join us in congratulating our 2022 Girls’ School Student Leadership team:

Head Girl

Brooke Rowntree

Deputy Head Girl                 

Chloe Ira

Head of Chapel                              

Sophia Fulford

Head of School Council

Vesa Zajmi

Head of Cargill

Jeanna Ho

Head of Chalmers                          

Lili Loutit

Head of Hamilton                          

Tayla Kay

Head of Wishart

Paige Fulford

Back to News List