Our College Senior Managers, Heads of Department and Heads of House are talented teachers and managers who are highly qualified and passionate about their areas of expertise. 

They are committed to creating an environment that encourages, motivates and challenges our students and their team of staff to realise their greatest potential. 

Our continuing professional development programme ensures that all our teachers and managers are up to date with the best practices in teaching and learning, and further developing and enhancing their management and leadership skills. 

College Senior Leadership Team


Mr D McQueen

Acting Principal and Director of Campus Life and Special Character
MSc(Hons), MEd Admin (Hons), DipTchng


Mrs P Baird

Deputy Principal
Curriculum and Learning
BEd, HDE, MEd, PGDipEd


Mr E Wall

Deputy Principal 
Pastoral Care Middle School
BBS, GradDipTchng


Rev D Smith



Mrs A Robertson

Deputy Principal 
Curriculum and Learning
BA, DipTchng


Hannah Williams

Director of Student Futures


Mr C Bright

Deputy Principal
Pastoral Care Senior School
BSR, GradDipTchng, PGCertHSc


Heads of Faculty


Miss M Aitken
BSc ,GradDipEng

Mr G Horsnell
Adv Trade Cert Fitting & Welding, GDipTchg & Learning, Dip Spec Sub.

Mrs S Gwilliam
BA, DipTchg 

Technology  Product Design, Fashion & Textiles Design, Food Technology, Digital Technology, Design & Visual Communication, Computer Science, Animation & Motion Graphics, Middle School Technology - General
Mr G Hodgson
BSc, GradDipTchg, PGDipSc
Science  Physics, Chem, Bio, Science
Mr P Bennett
Physical Education  PE, Health, Outdoor Ed
Mrs C Leishman
BA, DipTchng
Languages  Te Reo, French, Spanish, Japanese, Chinese, Latin
Mr B Peel
BA(Hons), PGCE, PGCertAppPrac
Commerce Accounting, Economics, Business, Financial Literacy
Mr R Stratton
BVA, GradDipTchng
Creative Arts Dance, Drama, Music and Visual Arts (Design, Painting, Photography, Printmaking and Sculpture)
Ms M Lin
BA, BMus(Hons), DipTchg
Music  Itinerant Lessons, Music
Miss S Standring
BPerArts, GradDipTchg
Performing Arts Performing Arts

Dr Jamie Sneddon 
BSc, GracDipTchg(S), MSc, PhD

 Mathematics Maths, Statistics, Calculus
Ms J Wordsworth
BA, BPE, DipTchg, DipEd (gats)
English English, Media studies, ESOL
Mrs N Burridge
BA, DipTchng, PGDipEdMgt
Humanities Geography, History, Social Studies, Classics, Christian ED, Travel and Tourism, Theory of Knowledge 

Mr M Anderson


Ms S Tornquist
BSC, Dip Tchg, Dip Counselling

IB Coordinator  IB 

Pastoral Care

 Mrs S Dawson  Health Centre Nurse  Registered Nurse
Mrs C Watts Head of Enhanced Learning Senior School BA
Mr E Aldiss Head of International Students MPhil
Mrs T Plank Head of Student Academic Development MA(Hons), MEd(Hons)
Mr P Venter Head of Cargill Senior School BA(Hons), HDE(PG)Sec, EdMgt(Hons)
Mr L Fetalaiga  Head of Cargill Middle School


Miss S Rock Head of Chalmers Senior School Bcom(Hons), PGCE
Mr T Arrol Head of Chalmers Middle School BEd
Mr W Gage-Brown Head of Hamilton Senior School BAdvRCC, DipTchg
Mrs S Stojkoski Head of Hamilton Middle School BSc, MTchg
Mrs S Mellsop Head of Stark Senior School BSc, GradDipTchg
Mr J Cunningham Head of Stark Middle School BPE
Mr K Taylor Head of Wilson Senior School BSc(Hons), PGDE
Mr A Ronberg Head of Wilson Middle School BSc(Hons),PGDE
Ms J Coughlin Head of Wishart Senior School DipTchg, BA    
Mr M Aitken Head of Wishart Middle School BE (Hons), GradDipTchg
Mr K Taylor Head of Year 7

BA, DipTchg

General Contact Information

For general contact information please see below:

Main Reception - 09 577 0749

Student Attendance -

The Shed - for donations or volunteers -