Nominations for ASB College Sport Young Sportsperson of the Year Awards

October 30, 2013 at 1:47 PM

Our congratulations to the following students who have been selected as nominees for this year’s ASB College Sport Young Sportsperson of the Year Awards to take place at a formal dinner in late November. The purpose of the evening is to recognise and reward students who have performed with distinction in the senior secondary school competition organised through College Sport. Being nominated recognises that these students have risen to the very top in their chosen sport in the Greater Auckland region. We’re sure they will enjoy the evening.

All Rounder Madeline Evans
Cricket - Girls Francesca Wilkinson
Distance Running Madeline Evans
Football - Boys Matthew Ridenton
Golf Joanna Kim
Hockey Sam Jimmieson
Hockey Richmond Lum
Rugby Union TJ Faiane
Rugby Union Blake Gibson
Tennis Kelly Drew
Tennis Paige Hourigan
Tennis Trent Smith
Tennis William Matheson
Touch Maia Jean Watene
Touch William Raea
Triathlon/Duathlon/Multisport Josie Clow
Triathlon/Duathlon/Multisport Madeline Evans
Triathlon/Duathlon/Multisport Tim Mudford

Back to News List