More Success for Boys’ School Waterpolo Team

September 21, 2015 at 8:53 AM

The Boys' School Water Polo team are once again victorious after a fantastic weekend of competition at the Tim Sonderer Tournament. In pool play, the boys beat Kings A 16-2, Sacred Heart 8-2 and Remuera 6-2 to meet Ponsonby in the Quarter Final which they won 12-3.

They were up against Sacred Heart A in the semi-finals which resulted in another win. The final against Remuera was also a comfortable 8-2 win.

Will Bason was named MVP of the tournament and Jourdan Klink received an Outstanding Player Award.

In the B Grade, the College team placed first after going unbeaten through the tournament and defeating St Peter's 6-1 in the final. Fraser McOmish was named MVP of the B Grade.

Well done boys! Great effort!

Team: Will Bason, Adam Tamati, George Falconer, Teague de Jager, William Hadfield, Isaac Chaytor, Matthew Shearer, Jack George, Jourdan Klink, Lachie Marshall.

Back to News List