ASB College Sport Awards

November 23, 2012 at 10:35 AM

The annual ASB College Sport Awards and were held at the Ellerslie Convention Centre to honour the best student athletes in Auckland across the 32 sanctioned college sports. The top three students in Auckland are selected as finalists in each sport and this year Saint Kentigern College were proud to have 12 finalists. Over 600 people attend this formal dinner to celebrate the best athletes and their successes this year.  During the night all students went across the stage for their appropriate sports and the winners were announced.  We are delighted that five of our nominees were named as the overall winners for their sport which confirms our great sporting programme at Saint Kentigern.

Rugby - Broc Hooper

Girls Tennis - Paige Hourigan

Triathlon - Sam Ward

Cricket - Francesca Wilkinson 

Table Tennis - Daniel Lowe

Our other nominees: Tim Cleaver – Rugby; TJ Faiane – Rugby; Joanna Kim – Golf; Sam Daykin - Mountain Biking; Ryan Henderson – Tennis; William Raea – Touch; Sam Jimmieson - Hockey

Back to News List